Undoing an Import <Video>

If you import records by mistake, or you are not pleased with the results of the import, an administrator can choose to Mass Delete Records

An Administrator can only delete up to 250 items at one time.

Navigate to Setup

Choose Your Name

Select Setup

Navigate to Data Management

Mass Delete Record

Mass Delete Record

Click the link for the type of records to delete.

Mass delete search page

1 and 2. Review the information that will be deleted along with the records.

3 and 4. Specify conditions that the selected items must match, for example, “Created Date equals TODAY” For more information, see Entering Filter Criteria.

5 and 6. Choose Search to find records that match. \

Search Results

1. Select the box next to the items you want to delete. Optionally, check the box in the column header to select all currently displayed items.

2. OPTIONAL - Select 'Permanently delete the selected records.'

~ Please note that selecting this option prevents you from recovering the selected records from the Recycle Bin.

NOTE: If you DO NOT select 'Permanently delete the selected records' then the deleted items are moved to the Recycle Bin \

~ Items will ONLY remain in the recycling bin for 15 days before they are permanently deleted

To recover items from the recycling bin See: Restoring Items in the Recycle Bin

3. Click Delete.

Lesson Video ~ Undoing an Import