Reversing an Import

If you import records by mistake, or you are not pleased with the results of the import, an administrator can choose to Mass Delete Records.  An administrator can only delete up to 250 items at one time.

Navigate to Data Management

Mass Delete Records

Mass Delete Record

Select the link for the type of records to delete.

Mass Delete the Search Page

   1 and 2. Review the information that will be deleted along with the records.

   3 and 4. Specify conditions that the selected items must match, for example, “Created Date equals TODAY”

   5 and 6. Choose Search to find records that match.

Search Results

  1. Select the box next to the items you want to delete. Optionally, check the box in the column header to select all currently displayed items.
  2. Select 'Permanently delete the selected records' (optional)
    • Please note that selecting this option prevents you from recovering the selected records from the Recycle Bin.
    •  If you DO NOT select 'Permanently delete the selected records' then the deleted items are moved to the Recycle Bin.
  3. To recover items from the recycling bin see: Restoring Items in the Recycle Bin
  4. Select Delete

Items will ONLY remain in the recycling bin for 15 days before they are permanently deleted.